October Jamilla/Apprentice Trick [As Entry, Execution, and Exit] Zoom Sessions + Recordings

$100.00

if you are a current monthly subscriber, click here to log-in to view discount.

When: Wednesdays – October 12, 19, 26th

Time: 8pm ET/ 7pm CT/ 6pm MT / 5pm PT

Where:  Virtual – 2 (two) hour Zoom session

Necessary Pre-reqs: must have been introduced to split grip at the least. Those with wrist joint issues, proceed with caution — must wear a wrist brace or stabilizing wrap while participating. 

This class is not recommended for people who have never been introduced to or who have not practiced split grip to date. Please be advised that profanity and sexually suggestive language could be used in cueing, facilitation and music — it’s not recommended that individuals that could be triggered by content of this sort participate in the environment.

For more information and frequently asked questions. See below description

4 in stock

Want a discount? Become a member.

Category:

Description

Jamilla is one of my favorite f*kn tricks! I use it as an entry, as a spin on it’s own, as a trick on it’s own, as as a transition and as an exit. It’s one of those pole moves that seems very stiff when you first learn it but can blossom into so much more if you develop it out. That’s what this conditioning roadmap is all about.

Subscriber Log-in To Get Discount

lab session features

Live 2 hour Zoom delivered in up to 4k quality video stream (1080 x 1920 resolution)
Small group individualized cues and assessments (if desired)
Non-boring, progressive warm up + terminology and tradition + demonstration + cue and attempt time + breaks + cool down

Artistic quality

Progressive components to executing skills that are based on “Jamilla”
Skill opportunities: exposure to isolated skills, introduction to aesthetic integration, learn muscle engagement, practice increasing range of motion, focus on feeling and not choreography, memorization
Session recordings included until end of year. Streamed via Vimeo. Filmed in at-home pole space. Practicum appropriate for small or large spaces

F.A.Q’s